OER Publishing and Repositories - Working Groups

The Publishing and Repositories Working Group supports OER publishing and hosting needs across the diverse landscape of PA higher education, and encourages a community of practice to share skills and experience between mature OER publishing programs and developing or nascent ones.

The group will consider a variety of funding models to support and encourage development of OER publishing within Pennsylvania, including grant funds, cost-recovery models, and other approaches, as well as provide training and support related to acquiring and using OER publishing platforms.

Current roster

Aaron Dobbs, Professor & Library Department Chair, Shippensburg University

Jill Morris, Executive Director, PALCI

Barb Zaborowski, Dean of Library Services and Special Projects, Pennsylvania Highlands Community College

Bryan McGeary, Learning Design and Open Education Engagement Librarian, Penn State University (Working Group Co-Chair)

Jean Shumway, Associate Professor, Reference & Instruction Librarian, Butler County Community College (Working Group Co-Chair)

Megan Smith, Assistant Professor, Department Chair, Coordinator of Technical Services, East Stroudsburg University

Michael LaMagna, Professor of Library Services; Information Literacy Program & Library Services Coordinator, Delaware County Community College

Michelle Donlin, Scholarly Communication & Research Librarian, East Stroudsburg University